Skip to: Skip to My Buff State Skip to Find People and sitewide search | Skip to the main navigation | Skip to the apply button | Skip to this page's main content | Skip to the Contact Information | Buffalo State

Academic Calendar

Download the complete Buffalo State Academic Calendar (includes tentative dates).
Tuesday, May 31, 2016-
Friday, June 24, 2016
Summer Session A
Tuesday, May 31, 2016-
Friday, July 15, 2016
Summer Session I
Tuesday, May 31, 2016-
Friday, August 12, 2016
Summer Session II
Monday, June 27, 2016-
Friday, July 22, 2016
Summer Session B
Monday, July 25, 2016-
Friday, August 12, 2016
Summer Session C
Friday, August 5, 2016
Non-Degree Seeking Registration
Friday, August 19, 2016
Cross Registration Forms Due
Monday, August 22, 2016-
Tuesday, August 23, 2016
International Welcome/Transition Program
Monday, August 22, 2016
Graduate Orientation
Wednesday, August 24, 2016-
Thursday, August 25, 2016
First-Year Orientation, Registration
Friday, August 26, 2016
Transfer Orientation, Registration
Monday, August 29, 2016
Classes Begin
Monday, August 29, 2016
Late Registration with Fees-If First Registration
Friday, September 2, 2016
Deadline for Independent Study, Project, Course by Contract Application
Monday, September 5, 2016
Registration Ends
Monday, September 5, 2016
Labor Day, no classes
Friday, September 9, 2016
Deadline for Undergraduate Degree Application for Dec. 2016 and J-Term 2017
Friday, September 16, 2016
Constitution Day and Citizenship Day
Monday, October 10, 2016
Fall Recess, no classes
Monday, October 31, 2016
Mid Term Grades Viewable
Wednesday, November 2, 2016
January Term 2017 Registration begins, ending January 4, 2017
Wednesday, November 2, 2016
Spring 2017 Registration begins, ending January 29, 2017
Friday, November 4, 2016
Deadline for Pass/Fail Application
Friday, November 4, 2016
Deadline for Withdrawal from Course
Friday, November 4, 2016
Deadline for Removal of Incomplete Grades from Spring/Summer 2016
Friday, November 11, 2016
Veterans Day Recess, no classes
Wednesday, November 23, 2016-
Saturday, November 26, 2016
Thanksgiving Day Recess, no classes
Friday, December 9, 2016
Deadline for Leave of Absence (Undergrad Only)
Friday, December 9, 2016
Deadline for Withdrawal from College (Undergrad Only)
Monday, December 12, 2016-
Thursday, December 15, 2016
Critique and Evaluation Period (CEP)
Thursday, December 15, 2016
Final Day of Fall Semester
Friday, December 16, 2016
Emergency CEP Day

Scroll Up

Scroll Down