Skip to: Skip to My Buff State Skip to Find People and sitewide search | Skip to the main navigation | Skip to the apply button | Skip to this page's main content | Skip to the Contact Information | Buffalo State

Academic Calendar

Monday, August 31, 2015
Late Registration with Fees - if First Registration
Monday, August 31, 2015
Classes Begin
Monday, September 7, 2015
Registration Ends
Monday, September 7, 2015
Labor Day - No Classes
Friday, September 11, 2015
Deadline for UG Degree Application for December 2015 and January 2016
Thursday, September 17, 2015
Constitution and Citizenship Day
Saturday, September 19, 2015
Graduate Open House
Tuesday, September 29, 2015
President's Fall Forum
Thursday, October 1, 2015-
Saturday, October 3, 2015
Homecoming/Family Weekend
Thursday, October 8, 2015
Faculty and Staff Recognition Ceremony
Monday, October 12, 2015
Fall Recess - No Classes
Tuesday, October 13, 2015
College Council Meeting
Saturday, October 17, 2015
Fall Open House
Thursday, October 29, 2015
Faculty/Staff Research and Creativity Fall Forum
Saturday, October 31, 2015
Mid Term Grades Viewable
Wednesday, November 4, 2015
January Term 2016 Registration Begins, ending January 5, 2016
Wednesday, November 4, 2015
Spring 2016 Registration Begins, ending January 31, 2016
Friday, November 6, 2015
Deadline for Pass/Fail Application
Friday, November 6, 2015
Deadline for Withdrawal from Course
Friday, November 6, 2015
Deadline for Removal of Incomplete Grades from Spring/Summer 2015
Wednesday, November 11, 2015
Veterans Day - No Classes
Wednesday, November 25, 2015-
Saturday, November 28, 2015
Thanksgiving Day Recess - No Classes
Tuesday, December 8, 2015
College Council Meeting
Friday, December 11, 2015
Deadline for Leave of Absence (UG only)
Friday, December 11, 2015
Deadline for Withdrawal from College (UG only)
Friday, December 11, 2015
Study Day
Monday, December 14, 2015-
Thursday, December 17, 2015
Critique and Evaluation Period
Thursday, December 17, 2015
Final Day of Fall Semester
Friday, December 18, 2015
Emergency CEP Day
Saturday, December 19, 2015
Degree Conferral
Monday, January 4, 2016-
Friday, January 22, 2016
January Term
Friday, January 8, 2016
Non-degree seeking registration
Monday, January 18, 2016
Martin Luther King Jr Day - No Classes
Thursday, January 21, 2016
Orientation
Saturday, January 23, 2016
Degree Conferral
Monday, January 25, 2016
Classes Begin
Tuesday, February 2, 2016
College Council Meeting
Monday, February 15, 2016-
Tuesday, February 16, 2016
President's Day Recess
Monday, March 21, 2016-
Saturday, March 26, 2016
Spring Recess
Saturday, April 2, 2016
Spring Open House
Tuesday, April 5, 2016
College Council Meeting
Thursday, April 21, 2016
Honors Convocation
Friday, April 22, 2016
Graduate School Awards Ceremony and Dinner
Friday, April 29, 2016-
Saturday, April 30, 2016
Student Research and Creativity Forum
Thursday, May 5, 2016
EOP Honors Convocation
Friday, May 6, 2016
Study Day
Friday, May 6, 2016
Graduate Student Research Fair
Monday, May 9, 2016-
Thursday, May 12, 2016
Critique and Evaluation Period
Thursday, May 12, 2016
Final Day of Spring Semester
Friday, May 13, 2016
Emergency CEP Day
Saturday, May 14, 2016
Commencement
Monday, May 16, 2016-
Friday, May 27, 2016
Early Summer Session (ES)
Monday, May 16, 2016-
Friday, June 10, 2016
Summer Session Special May Start (SM)
Tuesday, May 31, 2016-
Friday, June 24, 2016
Summer Session A
Tuesday, May 31, 2016-
Friday, July 15, 2016
Summer Session I
Tuesday, May 31, 2016-
Friday, August 12, 2016
Summer Session II
Monday, June 27, 2016-
Friday, July 22, 2016
Summer Session B
Monday, July 25, 2016-
Friday, August 12, 2016
Summer Session C

Scroll Up

Scroll Down