Skip to: Skip to My Buff State Skip to Find People and sitewide search | Skip to the main navigation | Skip to the apply button | Skip to this page's main content | Skip to the Contact Information | Buffalo State

Academic Calendar

Download the complete Buffalo State Academic Calendar (includes tentative dates).
Monday, August 21, 2017
COMPASS Early Start Program: Move in Date
Tuesday, August 22, 2017
Transfer Orientation: Transfer Session 4
Tuesday, August 22, 2017
COMPASS Early Start Program: Program Start
Wednesday, August 23, 2017-
Thursday, August 24, 2017
First-Year Orientation: FY Session 5
Thursday, August 24, 2017
Graduate Orientation
Friday, August 25, 2017
New Student Convocation (11:30 a.m.): School of Education/School of Natural and Social Sciences/Undeclared
Friday, August 25, 2017
Academic Day
Friday, August 25, 2017
New Student Convocation (9:30 a.m.): School of Arts and Humanities/School of the Professions
Monday, August 28, 2017
Classes Begin
Monday, August 28, 2017
Late Registration with Fees-If First Registration
Friday, September 1, 2017
Deadline for Independent Study, Project, Course by Contract Application
Monday, September 4, 2017
Labor Day (no classes)
Monday, September 4, 2017
Registration Ends-Last Day to Drop
Friday, September 8, 2017-
Friday, May 11, 2018
College Senate Meeting
Friday, September 8, 2017
Deadline-Undergraduate Degree Application for December 2017 and January 2018
Saturday, September 16, 2017
Bengal Dare to Care
Monday, September 18, 2017
Constitution Day and Citizenship Day
Tuesday, October 3, 2017-
Tuesday, May 15, 2018
College Council Meeting
Thursday, October 5, 2017
Faculty and Staff Recognition Ceremony
Monday, October 9, 2017-
Tuesday, October 10, 2017
Fall Recess (no classes)
Saturday, October 21, 2017
Fall Open House
Sunday, October 22, 2017-
Saturday, October 28, 2017
Homecoming/Family Weekend
Tuesday, October 24, 2017
President's Fall Forum
Wednesday, November 1, 2017
January Term 2018 Registration Begins, Ending January 4, 2018
Wednesday, November 1, 2017
Spring 2018 Registration Begins Ending February 4, 2018
Thursday, November 2, 2017
Faculty/Staff Research and Creativity Fall Forum
Friday, November 3, 2017
Deadline for Pass/Fail Application
Friday, November 3, 2017
Deadline for Withdrawal from Course
Friday, November 3, 2017
Deadline for Removal of Incomplete Grades from Spring/Summer 2017
Wednesday, November 22, 2017-
Saturday, November 25, 2017
Thanksgiving Recess (no classes)
Friday, December 8, 2017
Deadline for Leave of Absence
Friday, December 8, 2017
Deadline for Withdrawal from College (Undergrad Only)
Monday, December 11, 2017-
Thursday, December 14, 2017
Critique and Evaluation Period (CEP)
Thursday, December 14, 2017
Final Day of Fall 2017 Semester
Friday, December 15, 2017
Emergency CEP Day
Saturday, December 16, 2017
Degree Conferral
Wednesday, January 3, 2018-
Tuesday, January 23, 2018
January Term
Friday, January 5, 2018
Non-degree Seeking Registration
Monday, January 15, 2018
Martin Luther King Jr. Day (No Classes)
Thursday, January 18, 2018
Orientation
Wednesday, January 24, 2018
Degree Conferral
Wednesday, January 24, 2018
Graduate Orientation
Monday, January 29, 2018
Classes Begin
Monday, February 19, 2018
Presidents Day Recess (no classes)
Monday, March 26, 2018-
Saturday, March 31, 2018
Spring Recess (no classes)
Saturday, April 14, 2018
Spring Open House
Thursday, April 19, 2018
Honors Convocation
Friday, May 4, 2018-
Saturday, May 5, 2018
Student Research and Creativity Celebration
Thursday, May 10, 2018
EOP Honors Convocation
Friday, May 11, 2018
Graduate School Awards Ceremony and Research Fair
Monday, May 14, 2018-
Thursday, May 17, 2018
Critique and Evaluation Period (CEP)
Thursday, May 17, 2018
Final Day of Spring 2018 Semester
Friday, May 18, 2018
Emergency CEP Day
Saturday, May 19, 2018
Commencement
Monday, May 21, 2018-
Friday, June 1, 2018
Early Summer (ES) Summer Session
Monday, May 21, 2018-
Friday, June 15, 2018
Special May Start (SM) Summer Session
Tuesday, May 29, 2018-
Friday, June 29, 2018
Summer Session A
Tuesday, May 29, 2018-
Friday, August 3, 2018
Summer Session C
Tuesday, May 29, 2018-
Friday, July 13, 2018
Summer Session I
Tuesday, May 29, 2018-
Friday, August 10, 2018
Summer Session II
Tuesday, May 29, 2018-
Friday, August 10, 2018
Summer Session II
Monday, July 9, 2018-
Friday, August 10, 2018
Summer Session B

Scroll Up

Scroll Down