Skip to main content

Academic Calendar

Download the complete Buffalo State Academic Calendar (includes tentative dates).
Wednesday, November 22, 2017-
Saturday, November 25, 2017
Thanksgiving Recess (no classes)
Friday, December 8, 2017
College Senate Meeting
Friday, December 8, 2017
Deadline for Leave of Absence
Friday, December 8, 2017
Deadline for Withdrawal from College (Undergrad Only)
Monday, December 11, 2017-
Thursday, December 14, 2017
Critique and Evaluation Period (CEP)
Tuesday, December 12, 2017
College Council Meeting
Thursday, December 14, 2017
Final Day of Fall 2017 Semester
Friday, December 15, 2017
Emergency CEP Day
Saturday, December 16, 2017
Degree Conferral
Wednesday, January 3, 2018-
Tuesday, January 23, 2018
January Term
Friday, January 5, 2018
Non-degree Seeking Registration
Monday, January 15, 2018
Martin Luther King Jr. Day (No Classes)
Wednesday, January 24, 2018
Degree Conferral
Wednesday, January 24, 2018
Graduate Orientation
Thursday, January 25, 2018
Transfer Orientation
Friday, January 26, 2018
Freshman Orientation
Monday, January 29, 2018
Classes Begin
Friday, February 9, 2018
College Senate Meeting
Monday, February 19, 2018
Presidents Day Recess (no classes)
Tuesday, March 6, 2018
College Council Meeting
Friday, March 9, 2018
College Senate Meeting
Wednesday, March 14, 2018
Graduate Spring Information Session
Monday, March 26, 2018-
Saturday, March 31, 2018
Spring Recess (no classes)
Friday, April 13, 2018
College Senate Meeting
Saturday, April 14, 2018
Spring Open House
Wednesday, April 18, 2018
Graduate Spring Information Session
Thursday, April 19, 2018
Honors Convocation
Friday, May 4, 2018-
Saturday, May 5, 2018
Student Research and Creativity Conference
Thursday, May 10, 2018
EOP Honors Convocation
Friday, May 11, 2018
Graduate School Awards Ceremony and Research Fair
Monday, May 14, 2018-
Thursday, May 17, 2018
Critique and Evaluation Period (CEP)
Tuesday, May 15, 2018
College Council Meeting
Thursday, May 17, 2018
Final Day of Spring 2018 Semester
Friday, May 18, 2018
Emergency CEP Day
Saturday, May 19, 2018
Commencement
Monday, May 21, 2018-
Friday, June 1, 2018
Early Summer (ES) Summer Session
Monday, May 21, 2018-
Friday, June 15, 2018
Special May Start (SM) Summer Session
Tuesday, May 29, 2018-
Friday, June 22, 2018
Summer Session A
Tuesday, May 29, 2018-
Friday, July 13, 2018
Summer Session I
Tuesday, May 29, 2018-
Friday, August 10, 2018
Summer Session II
Tuesday, May 29, 2018-
Friday, August 10, 2018
Summer Session II
Monday, June 25, 2018-
Friday, July 20, 2018
Summer Session B
Monday, July 23, 2018-
Friday, August 10, 2018
Summer Session C

Scroll Up

Scroll Down