List of academic dates and events
Date Title
Tuesday, June 22, 2021 Course Withdrawals and Pass/ Fail Applications - Session ES
Wednesday, June 30, 2021 Final Grades Open - Summer - ES
Friday, July 2, 2021 Final Day of Instruction - Summer - Session ES
Thursday, July 8, 2021 Final Grades Close 9 pm - Summer - ES
Monday, July 12, 2021 Classes Begin - Summer - Session LS
Tuesday, July 13, 2021 Registration Ends/ Last Day to Drop - Summer LS
Thursday, July 22, 2021 Course Withdrawals and Pass/ Fail Applications - Session VS
Tuesday, August 3, 2021 Course Withdrawals and Pass/ Fail Applications - Session LS
Friday, August 6, 2021 Non-degree seeking registration - Fall
Wednesday, August 11, 2021 Final Grades Open - Summer - LS
Wednesday, August 11, 2021 Final Grades Open - Summer - VS
Friday, August 13, 2021 Final Day of Instruction - Summer - Session LS
Friday, August 13, 2021 Final Day of Instruction- Summer - Session VS
Thursday, August 19, 2021 Final Grades Close 9 pm - Summer - LS
Thursday, August 19, 2021 Final Grades Close 9 pm - Summer - VS
Friday, August 20, 2021 Cross Registration - UGRD and GRAD - Forms Due - Fall (Must be submitted to the Office of the Registrar by 5:00 p.m.)
Friday, August 27, 2021 Academic Day
Friday, August 27, 2021 Cross Registration - UGRD and GRAD - Registration - Fall
Monday, August 30, 2021 Classes Begin Fall
Friday, September 03, 2021 Independent Study, Project, Course by Contract Application Due - Fall (Must be submitted to the Office of the Registrar by 5:00 p.m.)
Monday, September 06, 2021 Labor Day - No Classes
Tuesday, September 07, 2021 Leave of Absence Request Deadline - Fall (Must be submitted electronically by students by 11:59 p.m.)
Tuesday, September 07, 2021 Registration Ends/ Last Day to Drop without penalty - Fall (Must be submitted electronically by students by 11:59 p.m.)
Wednesday, September 08, 2021 Registration - Late Online Registration Begins at 12:01 a.m. - $20 Fee - Fall
Thursday, September 16, 2021 Registration - Late Online Registration Ends 11:59 pm - Fall
Friday, September 17, 2021 Constitution Day & Citizenship Day
Monday, October 11, 2021 Fall Recess - No Classes
Tuesday, October 12, 2021 Fall Recess - No Classes
Wednesday, October 13, 2021 Midterm Grades Open - Fall
Friday, October 29, 2021 Midterm Grades Close 9 pm - Fall
Wednesday, November 03, 2021 Registration - Undergraduate and Graduate - J term
Wednesday, November 03, 2021 Registration - Undergraduate and Graduate - Spring
Friday, November 05, 2021 Course Withdrawals and Pass/ Fail Applications - Fall (Must be submitted electronically by students by 11:59 p.m.)
Friday, November 05, 2021 Removal of Incompletes from previous Spring and Summer Term
Wednesday, November 24, 2021 Thanksgiving Recess - No Classes
Thursday, November 25, 2021 Thanksgiving Recess - No Classes
Friday, November 26, 2021 Thanksgiving Recess - No Classes
Saturday, November 27, 2021 Thanksgiving Recess - No Classes
Friday, December 10, 2021 Final Day of Regular Instruction - Fall
Friday, December 10, 2021 Withdrawal from College Due - Fall (Must be submitted electronically by students by 11:59 p.m.)
Friday, December 10, 2021 Non-degree seeking registration - J Term (Students can begin this process electronically starting at 6:00 am)
Monday, December 13, 2021 Critique and Evaluation Period - Fall
Monday, December 13, 2021 Final Grades Open - Fall
Tuesday, December 14, 2021 Critique and Evaluation Period - Fall
Wednesday, December 15, 2021 Critique and Evaluation Period - Fall
Thursday, December 16, 2021 Critique and Evaluation Period - Fall
Thursday, December 16, 2021 Final Day of Fall Semester
Friday, December 17, 2021 Emergency CEP Day - Fall
Wednesday, December 22, 2021 Final Grades Close 9 pm - Fall
Wednesday, January 05, 2022 Classes Begin - J Term
Thursday, January 06, 2022 Independent Study, Project, Course by Contract Application Due - Jterm (Must be submitted to the Office of the Registrar by 5:00 p.m.)
Thursday, January 06, 2022 Registration Ends/ Last Day to Drop without penalty - J term (Must be submitted electronically by students by 11:59 p.m.)
Friday, January 07, 2022 Non-degree seeking registration - Spring (Students can begin this process electronically starting at 6:00 am)
Monday, January 17, 2022 Martin Luther King Jr. Day - No Classes
Tuesday, January 18, 2022 Course Withdrawals and Pass/ Fail Applications - J term (Must be submitted electronically by students by 11:59 p.m.)
Friday, January 21, 2022 Final Grades Open - J Term
Friday, January 21, 2022 Cross Registration - UGRD and GRAD - Forms Due - Spring (Must be submitted to the Office of the Registrar by 5:00 p.m.)
Monday, January 24, 2022 Withdrawal from College Due - J Term (Must be submitted electronically by students by 11:59 p.m.)
Tuesday, January 25, 2022 Final Day of J Term
Friday, January 28, 2022 Cross Registration - UGRD and GRAD - Registration - Spring
Monday, January 31, 2022 Classes Begin Spring
Thursday, February 03, 2022 Final Grades Close 9 pm - J term
Friday, February 04, 2022 Independent Study, Project, Course by Contract Application Due - Spring (Must be submitted to the Office of the Registrar by 5:00 p.m.)
Sunday, February 06, 2022 Leave of Absence Request Deadline - Spring (Must be submitted electronically by students by 11:59 p.m.)
Tuesday, February 08, 2022 Registration Ends/ Last Day to Drop without penalty - Spring (Must be submitted electronically by students by 11:59 p.m.)
Wednesday, February 09, 2022 Registration - Late Online Registration Begins at 12:01 a.m. - $20 Fee - Spring
Thursday, February 17, 2022 Registration - Late Online Registration Ends 11:59 pm - Spring
Monday, February 21, 2022 President's Day - No Classes
Monday, March 14, 2022 Midterm Grades Open - Spring
Friday, March 25, 2022 Midterm Grades Close 9 pm - Spring
Monday, March 28, 2022 Spring Recess - No Classes
Tuesday, March 29, 2022 Spring Recess - No Classes
Wednesday, March 30, 2022 Spring Recess - No Classes
Thursday, March 31, 2022 Spring Recess - No Classes
Friday, April 01, 2022 Spring Recess - No Classes
Saturday, April 02, 2022 Spring Recess - No Classes
Friday, April 08, 2022 Course Withdrawals and Pass/ Fail Applications - Spring (Must be submitted electronically by students by 11:59 p.m.)
Friday, April 08, 2022 Removal of Incompletes from previous Fall and J Term
Friday, May 13, 2022 Final Day of Regular Instruction - Spring
Friday, May 13, 2022 Withdrawal from College Due - Spring (Must be submitted electronically by students by 11:59 p.m.)
Monday, May 16, 2022 Critique and Evaluation Period - Spring
Monday, May 16, 2022 Final Grades Open - Spring
Tuesday, May 17, 2022 Critique and Evaluation Period - Spring
Wednesday, May 18, 2022 Critique and Evaluation Period - Spring
Thursday, May 19, 2022 Critique and Evaluation Period - Spring
Thursday, May 19, 2022 Final Day of Spring Semester
Friday, May 20, 2022 Emergency CEP Day - Spring
Saturday, May 21, 2022 Commencement
Wednesday, May 25, 2022 Final Grades Close 9 pm - Spring
Tuesday, May 31, 2022 Classes Begin - Summer - Session ES
Tuesday, May 31, 2022 Classes Begin - Summer - Session VS
Wednesday, June 01, 2022 Registration Ends/ Last Day to Drop - Summer ES (Must be submitted electronically by students by 11:59 p.m.)
Sunday, June 05, 2022 Registration Ends/ Last Day to Drop - Summer VS (Must be submitted electronically by students by 11:59 p.m.)
Tuesday, June 21, 2022 Course Withdrawals and Pass/ Fail Applications - Session ES (Must be submitted electronically by students by 11:59 p.m.)
Wednesday, June 29, 2022 Final Grades Open - Summer - ES
Thursday, June 30, 2022 Withdrawal from College Due - Session ES (Must be submitted electronically by students by 11:59 p.m.)
Friday, July 01, 2022 Final Day of Instruction - Summer - Session ES
Thursday, July 07, 2022 Final Grades Close 9 pm - Summer - ES
Monday, July 11, 2022 Classes Begin - Summer - Session LS
Tuesday, July 12, 2022 Registration Ends/ Last Day to Drop - Summer LS (Must be submitted electronically by students by 11:59 p.m.)
Thursday, July 21, 2022 Course Withdrawals and Pass/ Fail Applications - Session VS (Must be submitted electronically by students by 11:59 p.m.)
Tuesday, August 02, 2022 Course Withdrawals and Pass/ Fail Applications - Session LS (Must be submitted electronically by students by 11:59 p.m.)
Wednesday, August 10, 2022 Final Grades Open - Summer - LS
Wednesday, August 10, 2022 Final Grades Open - Summer - VS
Thursday, August 11, 2022 Withdrawal from College Due - Session LS (Must be submitted electronically by students by 11:59 p.m.)
Thursday, August 11, 2022 Withdrawal from College Due - Session VS (Must be submitted electronically by students by 11:59 p.m.)
Friday, August 12, 2022 Final Day of Instruction - Summer - Session LS
Friday, August 12, 2022 Final Day of Instruction- Summer - Session VS
Thursday, August 18, 2022 Final Grades Close 9 pm - Summer - LS
Thursday, August 18, 2022 Final Grades Close 9 pm - Summer - VS